Office of Psychological Services

Parking and city bus services are available at the Culver Family Learning Center. The Office of Psychological Services is open from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm on instructional days.

Benefits of School Psychologists
School psychologists help children and youth succeed academically, socially, behaviorally, and emotionally. They collaborate with educators, parents, and other professionals to create safe, healthy, and supportive learning environments that strengthen connections between home, school, and the community for all students.  We work closely with the district’s response to intervention process to help coordinate early intervening services and provide supports to students in need of academic or behavioral support.

As professionals with training in both mental health and education, the school psychologist’s job is to determine how various factors affect a student’s learning or behavior and what support the student needs to succeed, with an emphasis on promoting success in the general education environment. School psychologists address issues such as mental health, behavior management, social skills, special education assessment, high stakes testing, school safety, and crisis.

School Psychologists Work With Teachers to:

  • Identify and resolve academic barriers to learning
  • Design and implement academic and behavioral interventions

School Psychologists Work With Administrators to:

  • Promote school policies and practices that ensure the safety of all students by reducing school violence, bullying, and harassment
  • Respond to crises by providing leadership, direct services, and coordination with needed community services

School Psychologists Work With Students and Their Families to:

  • Identify and address learning and behavior problems that interfere with school success
  • Evaluate eligibility for special education services (within a multidisciplinary team)
  • Conduct triennial reevaluations for special education students

Collaboration with families, teachers and school administrators is critical.  Whether working on an issue with a specific child or implementing a school-wide program, children profit most when adults work together.

The Office of Psychological Services is housed upstairs at the Culver Family Learning Center.
Culver Family Learning Center
1301 Judson Street
Evansville, IN  47713
Phone: (812) 435-8300
Fax: (812) 435-8308

Questions? Call one of the contacts below.

Sylvia Schutte Groves, Supervisor
Sylvia.groves@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8300

Kashana Afifi, School Psychologist
Kashana.afifi@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8302

Meagan Brothers, Ed.D, School Psychologist
Meagan.brothers@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8304

Tiffany Bryan, School Psychologist
tiffany.bryan@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8301

Jeffery Drake, School Psychologist
Jeffery.drake@evsc.k12.in.us
(812)435-8303

Gunny Fannberg, School Psychologist
Gunny.fannberg@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8303

Susan Feinberg, Ph.D., School Psychologist
Susan.feinberg@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8304

Elizabeth Henry, School Psychologist
Elizabeth.henry@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8301

Brenna Kelley, School Psychologist
Brenna.kelley@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8301

Tamara Labhart, School Psychologist
Tamara.labhart@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8302

W. Ray Roth, School Psychologist
william.roth@evsc.k12.in.us

(812) 435-8303

Kristi Schuster, School Psychologist
kristi.wilsman@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8303

Steve Peaugh, School Psychologist
Steven.peaugh@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8302

Mary Clodfelter, Secretary
mary.clodfelter@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8301

Kathy Wellmeier, Secretary
Kathy.wellmeier@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8303

Amy Ruta, Secretary
amy.ruta@evsc.k12.in.us
(812) 435-8304